End-of-Year Prize Giving Ceremony 2022-2023

The End-of-Year Prize Giving Ceremony was held on 14 July 2023. It was a special day on which individual students, student organisations and teams were recognised for their accomplishments. We were very honoured to have our presence graced by Sr Agnes Law, our School Supervisor as the guest of honour, together with members of the ceremonial party: Sr Veronica Fok, our Principal; Ms Juliana Sham, Chairman of the Alumnae Association; Mr Benny Cheuk, Vice-Chairperson of the Parent-Teacher Association; Miss Irene Yung, Miss Chan Yuk Lin and Mr David Hung, our Assistant Principals.


Awards and scholarships covering a wide range of student achievements in and outside school were presented to the outstanding students by the ceremonial party. Among these students, Lam Tsz Yan (S6F) was awarded St Magdalene of Canossa Scholarship for her brilliant academic achievement, dedication to serving the community and upholding the school spirit. She showed her gratitude and gave words of encouragement to the younger Sacred Heartists as her parents shared her joy on the stage.


Sr Agnes addressed the school with motivating words, also taking the opportunity to express her gratitude to all members of the Sacred Heart community for nurturing the young women. This was symbolised by the presentation of the Long Service Award to Ms Jacqueline Au Yeung, in addition to Miss Chang Wai Fong and Miss Carol Lee who received theirs at the Graduation Ceremony on 6 July.


Sr Agnes and Sr Veronica, together with Mr Cheuk and Student Council President Vanesse O, presented their tokens of appreciation to Ms Maria Keung for her retirement and dedication to grooming Sacred Heartists in the past decades. Gifts from the school and teachers, the Parent-Teacher Association and the Student Council were also presented to members of the teaching staff who are leaving the school after this academic year.


The singing of the School Song marked the end of the ceremony and the school year 2022-2023.